Wimbledon 2019

Wimbledon 2019 Stream Live Tennis Full Coverage Watch Free: The All England Lawn Tennis Club committee has announced the seedings for Wimbledon 2019 which begins on July 1. World number ones Novak Djokovic and Ashleigh Barty are the top seeds in the men’s and women’s singles, respectively. Wimbledon is the only one of the four Grand Slam tournaments not to stick rigidly to the ATP and WTA rankings.


=>Match Details<=
Wimbledon Championships 2019
Edition 133rd
Place: Location: All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club, London
Date: Jul 1 – Jul 14

Wimbledon 2019

Wimbledon 2019 Live Stream

Rafael Nadal, as expected, has been seeded third despite being second in the ATP rankings, due to the unique seeding formula used by the grasscourt Grand Slam, which is based on previous form on grass. Nadal had termed the system disrespectful earlier this week and Djokovic had sympathised with him.

Nadal, seeking a first Wimbledon title in nine years, will probably have to go through eight-time Wimbledon champion Roger Federer (seeded second) and four-time winner Djokovic to get his hands on the trophy for a third time.

How the Wimbledon seedings are decided

– Take the ATP Ranking points on 24 June 2019

– Add 100 per cent of the points earned for all grass court tournaments in the past 12 months

– Add 75 per cent of the points earned for the best grass court tournament in the 12 months before that

Therefore, last year’s women’s singles runner-up, Serena Williams, has not seen a corresponding jump in her seeding. The seven-time Wimbledon champion is seeded 11th. Defending champion Angelique Kerber has been seeded fifth.

Wimbledon : Here are the seedings in full:
Men’s Singles

1 Novak Djokovic (SRB)

2 Roger Federer (SUI)

3 Rafael Nadal (ESP)

4 Kevin Anderson (RSA)

5 Dominic Thiem (AUT)

6 Alexander Zverev (GER)

7 Stefanos Tsitsipas(GRE)

8 Kei Nishikori (JPN)

9 John Isner (USA)

10 Karen Khachanov (RUS)

11 Daniil Medvedev(RUS)

12 Fabio Fognini (ITA)

13 Marin Cilic (CRO)

14 Borna Coric (CRO)

15 Milos Raonic (CAN)

16 Gael Monfils (FRA)

17 Matteo Berrettini (ITA)

18 Nikoloz Basilavshili (GEO)

19 Felix Auger-Aliassime (CAN)

20 Gilles Simon (FRA)

21 David Goffin (BEL)

22 Stan Wawrinka (SUI)

23 Roberto Bautista Agut (ESP)

24 Diego Schwartzman (ARG)

25 Alex de Minaur (AUS)

26 Guido Pella (ARG)

27 Lucas Pouille (FRA)

28 Benoit Paire (FRA)

29 Denis Shapovalov (CAN)

30 Kyle Edmund (GBR)

31 Laslo Djere (SRB)

32 Dusan Lajovic (SRB)